How to Hide Your Facebook Profile From Everyone
If you wish to Hide your Profile from the others, you have to comply with these 6 steps:
Hide your future posts
When you click on the padlock icon in the top-right corner, you will certainly obtain a drop-down menu. Click "privacy" then on "Who can see my stuff" which has the "Who can see my future posts". This alternative should always be readied to "Friends" or "Custom"-- unique list of friends that you can add by hand. Of course, you can likewise choose an option-- "Only me", in this case, Only you can see your posts.
Hide posts from the past
To regulate Who can see posts that you have actually already shared on Facebook, from the very same menu, click on "Limit Past Posts" < "Limit old posts" and Confirm the activity pressing "Confirm" button.
Hide your name from search
In the exact same menu, there is the choice "Who can look me up?" where you can get rid of the option that people can locate you on Facebook utilizing your email address or contact number.
Hide your name from internet search engine
Additionally, you can establish that no one can discover you on Facebook, and also in the same menu (below) there is a choice you can disable if you don't want your name to appear on online search engine. (Do you want online search engine outside of Facebook to connect to your Profile?). Click on "Edit" web link as well as uncheck the offered choice.
Turn off tagging
You can stay clear of that somebody tag you in an image or in the message without also asking you, by changing settings in "Timeline and Tagging settings" area. Discover the alternative "Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?" as well as transform it on. After that, you will be notified when somebody aim to label you, and you will certainly have the opportunity to pick just what will certainly get on your Profile.
Stopped all applications
Using applications, Facebook accumulates more information about individuals. To prevent this, in the menu, locate the "Apps" as well as have a look at applications that you have logged right into and also separate them.