How Do I Restrict someone On Facebook

 on Sunday, November 4, 2018  

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate details of our everyday lives with, whether that's your manager, a slightly weird acquaintance, and even your mom - How Do I Restrict Someone On Facebook.


Did you know you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that protects against list participants from seeing material you intentionally reveal?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not should create it). People you include the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues as well as companies and also do not desire them to see any of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

How Do I Restrict Someone On Facebook


Currently here is how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, choose "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as received the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to add or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would additionally be able to assess which of your existing freinds were currently included in this list and are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Go to the Facebook account page of the individual you want to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Currently, click on the "restricted" setup that appears on the following menu. This need to enbolden the text as well as placed a check mark beside it.


Currently, when you next post material, you can made a decision whether you desire it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this personal privacy setting as you upload, click the drop-down box at the end of your pending post as well as select the option that matches your web content.

If you pick "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is a great technique of seeing to it specific individuals only see posts you want to make public.
How Do I Restrict someone On Facebook 4.5 5 Pusahma satu Sunday, November 4, 2018 We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate details of our everyday lives with, w...


Copyright © Facebook Tips, Tricks, Hacks And News. All Rights Reserved.   New Thesis SEO V2 Theme by CB Design