How Can I Hide My Account On Facebook
If you wish to Hide your Profile from the others, you should adhere to these six actions:
Hide your future posts
When you click on the padlock icon in the top-right edge, you will get a drop-down menu. Click on "privacy" and afterwards on "Who can see my stuff" which has the "Who can see my future posts". This choice needs to constantly be set to "Friends" or "Custom"-- unique list of friends that you can include manually. Certainly, you can also select a choice-- "Only me", in this instance, Only you can see your posts.
Hide posts from the past
To regulate Who can see posts that you have actually currently shared on Facebook, from the exact same menu, click on "Limit Past Posts" < "Limit old posts" and Confirm the activity pressing "Confirm" switch.
Hide your name from search
In the same menu, there is the alternative "Who can look me up?" where you can get rid of the alternative that people can locate you on Facebook using your e-mail address or telephone number.
Hide your name from search engines
On top of that, you can set that no one can find you on Facebook, as well as in the exact same menu (below) there is an alternative you can disable if you don't want your name to appear on online search engine. (Do you want search engines outside of Facebook to connect to your Profile?). Click on "Edit" link as well as uncheck the offered option.
Switch off tagging
You can avoid that somebody tag you in a picture or in the post without also asking you, by changing settings in "Timeline and Tagging settings" area. Locate the choice "Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?" and also turn it on. Afterwards, you will be notified when somebody attempt to tag you, as well as you will certainly have the possibility to choose exactly what will get on your Profile.
Stopped all applications
Using applications, Facebook collects even more information regarding individuals. To avoid this, in the menu, locate the "Apps" as well as have a look at applications that you have actually logged into as well as detach them.